?

Log in

Lets Review
A place to review whatever you want!
Recent Entries 
21st-Oct-2008 01:40 pm - 10 Rillington Place - DVD Review
my review of this movie, written in June 2008

10 Rillington Place - DVD Review | digg story

This is a 15 certificate and I gave it 9 out of 10
17th-Sep-2008 03:08 pm - Dyson Full Kit
evil house work
I think my Dyson is the DC 07 model. But I'm not sure. I purchased it at Sam's Club 4 years ago and I still think this is the greatest vacuum ever invented. I decided to write this review because I was online looking for the best way to clean the cylinder out and saw a lot of negative reviews about the vacuum.

My Dyson is 4 years old, has been moved across country more than once, been a toy for small boys, unfortunately used to clean up plaster dust, used to vacuum a golden retriever and is still working better than any other vacuum I've ever had. I inadvertantly vacuumed up markers, marbles, legos, gi joes, pennies, paper clips, rubber bands and who knows what else. I have had no problems with the motor. I have had the hoses and tubes clogged before, but most parts come off, and easily at that, so it hasn't been a problem getting any clogs unclogged.

The Dyson is a little high maintenance because it does require being cleaned regularly. The small motor filter should be washed at least once a month, if not more often. I have never cleaned the honeycomb, cylinder part of it yet, but I know that should also be cleaned regularly.

As one of the reviewers said, "if you take care of her, she will take care of you".

ETA: I would rate this 9 out of 10 stars. I didn't give it the full 10 just because it is a little more maintenance than most vacuums.
16th-Sep-2008 08:51 am - Alone in the Dark - DVD Review
My alone in the Dark review was written in November 2005.

Alone in the Dark - DVD Review | digg story

I gave this 3 out of 10 stars, it is rated as a 15 certificate
9th-Sep-2008 02:05 pm - A Simple Plan - DVD Review
This review for A Simple Plan was written in January 2007.

A Simple Plan - DVD Review | digg story

Movie is rated as a 15, I gave it 5 out of 10 stars
4th-Sep-2008 10:55 am - Wilt - DVD Review
This DVD review of Wilt was written in August 2006

Wilt - DVD Review | digg story

This is rated as a 15, I gave it 7 out of 10 stars
27th-Aug-2008 10:03 am - Zodiac - DVD Review
This DVD review of Zodiac was written in June 2008

Zodiac - DVD Review | digg story

This is rated as a 12, I have it 8 out of 10 stars.
26th-Aug-2008 12:44 pm - Call of Duty 4 (COD4) - PC Review
My Call of Duty 4 review for the PC was written in April 2008.

Call of Duty 4 (COD4) - PC Review | digg story

This is rated as 16+ and I gave it 10 out of 10 stars.
22nd-Aug-2008 05:49 pm - F.E.A.R (Fear) - PC Review
My Review of F.E.A.R on the PC was written in Feb 2007

F.E.A.R (Fear) - PC Review | digg story

this is rated at 18+ and I gave it 9 out of 10 stars
21st-Aug-2008 01:10 pm - Infernal - PC Review
This review is for the PC Game Infernal, It was written in February 2007

Infernal - PC Review | digg story

This is rated at 16+, I gave it 8 out of 10 stars
20th-Aug-2008 01:05 pm - Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew
I got Garnier Nutritionsite Skin Renew. It is to help diminish dark circles and deflate puffiness. I love it. At first I really didn't see a difference. On day 3 my husband noticed that the puffiness was going down. By the end of the week here I am with less puffiness and the dark circles are not as dark anymore. This is a woman's dream. Especially if you are a mother who works outside the home.

I work grave yard shifts and have a 6 year old at home, so I don't always get my sleep like I need, so this is a miracle product. Even though it is retailed at 15.00 I think it is worth it, just look for coupons for it. Course nothing beats a good night's sleep, but in this day and age we don't always get to have 8 hours of sleep. And with Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew that has Pro Vitamin B5 and Glycerin to hydrate the delicate skin around the eyes. The key ingredient is caffeine. It has a cooling sensation as well when you put it on. So yeah if you have tried everything to get that puffiness down and the dark circles to clear then you should try this.

Rating: 8 1/2 stars
This page was loaded Feb 26th 2017, 7:41 am GMT.